VMware Certifications

VMware creates server and desktop virtualization software that streamlines IT operations across the general IT infrastructure, in data centers, throughout the cloud, and on mobile devices. VMware certifications prove that a candidate has the skills and knowledge required to effectively install, deploy, manage, and support VMware's products and solutions.

VMware certification path is divided into fours levels:

  • VMware Certified Technical Associate (VCTA)
  • VMware Certified Professional (VCP)
  • VMware Certified Advanced Professional (VCAP)
  • VMware Certified Design Expert (VCDX)

VMware certification badges are provided in the following categories:

  • Security
  • Digital Workplace
  • Network Virtualization
  • Data Center Virtualization
  • Application Modernization
  • Cloud Management and Automation

VMware Certified Professional (VCP) Certification

A VMware Certified Professional (VCP) has all the knowledge and technical skills required to install, configure, administer, and support data center virtualization in VMware's vSphere environment. The VMware VCP certification level is mainly targeted at systems administrator and engineer roles. VMware is the unquestioned market leader in corporate virtualization solutions, so getting VCP certified is a distinctive step toward a career in the red-hot datacenter virtualization field.

scroll to top