(ISC)²: Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP)

(ISC)² Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) Certification

(ISC)² Systems Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP) certification is a leading certification in the field of cybersecurity. The certification is ideal for IT administrators, managers, directors, and network security professionals responsible for the hands-on operational security of their organization's critical assets. The (ISC)² SSCP certification helps in demonstrating the advanced technical skills and knowledge to implement, monitor, and administer IT infrastructure using security best practices, policies, and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)².

(ISC)² SSCP objectives are as follows:

  • Domain 1: Access Controls
  • Domain 2: Security Operations and Administration
  • Domain 3: Risk Identification, Monitoring, and Analysis
  • Domain 4: Incident Response and Recovery
  • Domain 5: Cryptography
  • Domain 6: Network and Communications Security
  • Domain 7: Systems and Application Security

(ISC)² SSCP is a world-wide credential that came from the knowledge of the two industry-leading stewards of information systems and cloud computing security, (ISC)² and CSA.

uCertify offers a study guide for the (ISC)² SSCP certification exam. The SSCP study guide course covers all the basic and advanced topics covered in the (ISC)² SSCP certification exam with its interactive learning resources.

Requirements for (ISC)² Systems Security Certified Practitioner Certification

At least one year of cumulative, paid work experience in one or more of the seven domains of the (ISC)² SSCP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK).

scroll to top